Most of my family glaze over when I speak of genealogy. I’ve become a ‘genealogy bore’ yet, there are a couple who have an slight interest but are not tech savvy / internet proficient whom I know would like to SEE what I’m doing

I recently found ZoomPast, developed by Imperial College London. It works similar to Google Maps; the more you zoom in, the more information unfolds

It’s online, it’s FREE, it’s simple, its a novelty but it’s NOT a substitute for a full featured genealogy program, being very limited in the amount of data one can add. It’s only capable of taking ‘Names’, ‘Dates’ & ‘Relationships’

It’s just another means of arranging your lineage online – nothing more (no means of adding sources etc.,)
View Zoompast online

Novelty Genealogy Program

Novelty Genealogy Program

ZoomPast Videos

ZoomPast Tutorial
Zoompast Explore
ZoomPast Build & Share

